Monday, 7 March 2016

India lies completely in Northern Hemisphere. The tropic of cancer divides the country almost into two parts.
India is seventh largest country(in area) after Russia, Canada, America, China, brazil and Australia. From Arunachal pradesh to Gujarat there is a time lag of about two hours. Hence MIRZAPUR in UP is considered as Indian Standard Time(IST).
India Shares its land boundaries with pakisthan and Afghanisthan in north west, china, nepal and Bhutan in the north and mynmar and Bangladesh in the east.
The Physical features of India can be grouped into six categories :

1. Himalayan mountains
2. Northern plains
3. Peninsular Plateau.
4. Indian Desert.
5. Coastal Plains.
6. Islands.